MikroKopter - Forum » MikroKopter - general » New OSD for MK (fully graphical)

New OSD for MK (fully graphical)

Neues Thema Antwort

Seite: « < ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 > »

Autor Neuer Beitrag
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Jun 2012
Beiträge: 43
Hallow 65oliver65,

Yes definitely I can post a picture once I am back to my Heli-lab in the evening. I know we have been having this common problem for a long time.

GOLDCAT
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Feb 2012
Beiträge: 41
prabinbardoloi meinte
Hallow 65oliver65,

Yes definitely I can post a picture once I am back to my Heli-lab in the evening. I know we have been having this common problem for a long time.

GOLDCAT

Thank you very much, we are many people in France to have this problem . I 'll be happy to transmit your solution on mk.fr
:D
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Jun 2012
Beiträge: 43
Hi 65oliver65!

Well I have got the pictures for you. But I do not know how to insert them in the post. The " Inhalt" menu line above reveals nothing to me. I could get only " Bild" to mean some thing like image :( . But it says nothing about how to insert. This forum is nothing like I am used to in English.

Will you please advice me how to go about :P

GOLDCAT
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Feb 2012
Beiträge: 41
prabinbardoloi meinte
Hi 65oliver65!

Well I have got the pictures for you. But I do not know how to insert them in the post. The " Inhalt" menu line above reveals nothing to me. I could get only " Bild" to mean some thing like image :( . But it says nothing about how to insert. This forum is nothing like I am used to in English.

Will you please advice me how to go about :P

GOLDCAT

Hi
i send you personnal message
thank you
:D
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Jun 2012
Beiträge: 43
Hi 65oliver65,

Here is my test picture with Picasa. If it works then I'll paste the others.

https://picasaweb.google.com/116143759005984213322/DropBox?authkey=Gv1sRgCPaF6tiolYeFjwE#5770915961050937218



GOLDCAT
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Jun 2012
Beiträge: 43
Yes 65oliver65, it seems it works.

First the pictures be there

https://picasaweb.google.com/116143759005984213322/DropBox?authkey=Gv1sRgCPaF6tiolYeFjwE#5770916993370180578

https://picasaweb.google.com/116143759005984213322/DropBox?authkey=Gv1sRgCPaF6tiolYeFjwE#5770917739959320754

https://picasaweb.google.com/116143759005984213322/DropBox?authkey=Gv1sRgCPaF6tiolYeFjwE#5770918040505403186


You can see in the above pictures how I disconnected the pin 2 and 12 of the chip 4053 ( on the other side of the PCB ) from the PCB tracks by using a spade shaped soldering iron with lifting the short leads after melting the solder. Then making the bridges by the yellow and red wires to pin 1 and 9 of the UART2 port and the Data port on the OSD board. The BT module will work immediately and directly with MK Tool. I shall use only the USB port of the OSD only when I need it.

I hope it will help.

Cheers :D

GOLDCAT
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Jun 2012
Beiträge: 43
Yes 65oliver65, it seems it works.

First the pictures be there

https://picasaweb.google.com/116143759005984213322/DropBox?authkey=Gv1sRgCPaF6tiolYeFjwE#5770916993370180578

https://picasaweb.google.com/116143759005984213322/DropBox?authkey=Gv1sRgCPaF6tiolYeFjwE#5770917739959320754

https://picasaweb.google.com/116143759005984213322/DropBox?authkey=Gv1sRgCPaF6tiolYeFjwE#5770918040505403186


You can see in the above pictures how I disconnected the pin 2 and 12 of the chip 4053 ( on the other side of the PCB ) from the PCB tracks by using a spade shaped soldering iron with lifting the short leads after melting the solder. Then making the bridges by the yellow and red wires to pin 1 and 9 of the UART2 port and the Data port on the OSD board. The BT module will work immediately and directly with MK Tool. I shall use only the USB port of the OSD only when I need it.

I hope it will help.

Cheers :D

GOLDCAT
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Feb 2012
Beiträge: 41
Thank you GOLDCAT, :D

i try in few days,

Best best regards :D

65oliver65
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Jun 2012
Beiträge: 43
65oliver65 meinte
Thank you GOLDCAT, :D

i try in few days,

Best best regards :D

65oliver65



If you find that it takes some time to display MK data value ( e.g. battery voltage etc. )in SOSD screen then click OSD in MKTool.

Regards

GOLDCAT
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Jun 2011
Beiträge: 144
Ort: Poland
Hi guys,

Sorry for my long absence but lot of things are changing lately :roll:

But in the meantime, we were able to prepare a new firmware version 2.30, which adds an new item to osd: BL Ctrl info. - thanks to it temperature of BL controllers can be viewed on the OSD.
Data from BL controllers can be displayed in a list or can be arranged in the shape of most common copter setups.
Also OSD you can just display temperature of hottest BL controller, or display nothing until temperature limit is reached.
When one or more of BL will reach temperature limit, corresponding indicator will blink.
When motors are off and the display is aranged in the shape of a copter, the osd will show only temperatures of BLc.
When motors are on, all values will be surrounded by circles with current consumption mark (white dot) - together with the parameter "max current" this indicator may be considered as an indicator of power applied to corresponding engine.

Feel free to test and comment, I'll be back for good just at the end of August.

Best Regards - Irek
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Nov 2010
Beiträge: 18
Ort: Spain
Hi all.

After buying two Smart-OSD've been trying to contact the fabricanto and I have not responded after two attempts. The problem I have is that I connect with through Wi232 MK. As he says in his post prabinbardoloi directly connecting the input and output of the UART output of MK and UART2 of OSD solves the problem. I think it is not the solution and should work correctly without making any changes to the hardware. As I understand it is not working properly OSD firmware to be ordered to transfer data between the two connections UART.

Also, when trying to load a screen clip for us the program fails.

Some questions are: Are not you going to definitely solve this problem? and another question: will they not answer the manufacturers to users when they have problems?

a greeting
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Feb 2012
Beiträge: 41
jfh900 meinte
Hi all.

After buying two Smart-OSD've been trying to contact the fabricanto and I have not responded after two attempts. The problem I have is that I connect with through Wi232 MK. As he says in his post prabinbardoloi directly connecting the input and output of the UART output of MK and UART2 of OSD solves the problem. I think it is not the solution and should work correctly without making any changes to the hardware. As I understand it is not working properly OSD firmware to be ordered to transfer data between the two connections UART.

Also, when trying to load a screen clip for us the program fails.

Some questions are: Are not you going to definitely solve this problem? and another question: will they not answer the manufacturers to users when they have problems?

a greeting


The same for me, I did not dare to make the prabinbardoloi's modification to your Smart-OSD
When this problem will be resolve ? not on outdoor card (BT, etc), but on your smart-osd
regards
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Jun 2011
Beiträge: 344
Dear irek
I updated the firmware and the manager and everything works perfect.
Thanks for your endless enhancements of sosd. Really nice and very apprechiated.

Two things that might be optimized from my perypective:
1) I update the mk still by unpluging sosd and using the mkusb directly. Is there a way how i can do mk-firmware updates via sosd. Wi232 would be great, but via usb would also be fine...
2) i fly an ordinary +quad with a 45 degree orientation rotation (the ordinary front engine is my front-right engine) could you pdovide Lso this configuration in your bl-ctrl widget?

All nice to haves ;-)))
Best, grex
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Aug 2011
Beiträge: 115
Can anyone make a posting with the link to OSD Manager, as i wanna reinstall on my new computer coulnd find it anywhere and this one was not working:
http://www.smart-electronics.eu/index.php/en/support/downloads
http://www.smart-electronics.eu/downloads/smart_osd/install.html

clicked install
and this is the result:


<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<asmv1:assembly xsi:schemaLocation="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:asm.v1 assembly.adaptive.xsd" manifestVersion="1.0" xmlns:asmv3="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:asm.v3" xmlns:dsig="http://www.w3.org/2000/09/xmldsig#" xmlns:co.v1="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:clickonce.v1" xmlns:co.v2="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:clickonce.v2" xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:asm.v2" xmlns:asmv1="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:asm.v1" xmlns:asmv2="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:asm.v2" xmlns:xrml="urn:mpeg:mpeg21:2003:01-REL-R-NS" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<assemblyIdentity name="SmartOSD Manager.application" version="1.1.0.70" publicKeyToken="ffe32a0deaf065e7" language="neutral" processorArchitecture="x86" xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:asm.v1" />
<description asmv2:publisher="Smart-Electronics" asmv2:product="Smart OSD Manager" xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:asm.v1" />
<deployment install="true" mapFileExtensions="true" co.v1:createDesktopShortcut="true">
<subscription>
<update>
<beforeApplicationStartup />
</update>
</subscription>
<deploymentProvider codebase="http://smart-electronics.eu/downloads/smart_osd/SmartOSD%20Manager.application" />
</deployment>
<dependency>
<dependentAssembly dependencyType="install" codebase="Application Files\SmartOSD Manager_1_1_0_70\SmartOSD Manager.exe.manifest" size="20416">
<assemblyIdentity name="SmartOSD Manager.exe" version="1.1.0.70" publicKeyToken="ffe32a0deaf065e7" language="neutral" processorArchitecture="x86" type="win32" />
<hash>
<dsig:Transforms>
<dsig:Transform Algorithm="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:HashTransforms.Identity" />
</dsig:Transforms>
<dsig:DigestMethod Algorithm="http://www.w3.org/2000/09/xmldsig#sha1" />
<dsig:DigestValue>SpgkQxzQt5Pf8F8e4oLm71hsM1U=</dsig:DigestValue>
</hash>
</dependentAssembly>
</dependency>
<publisherIdentity name="CN=KILLEREK\Irek" issuerKeyHash="029a8d35666fb774c719bab2f194601eaadab981" /><Signature Id="StrongNameSignature" xmlns="http://www.w3.org/2000/09/xmldsig#"><SignedInfo><CanonicalizationMethod Algorithm="http://www.w3.org/2001/10/xml-exc-c14n#" /><SignatureMethod Algorithm="http://www.w3.org/2000/09/xmldsig#rsa-sha1" /><Reference URI=""><Transforms><Transform Algorithm="http://www.w3.org/2000/09/xmldsig#enveloped-signature" /><Transform Algorithm="http://www.w3.org/2001/10/xml-exc-c14n#" /></Transforms><DigestMethod Algorithm="http://www.w3.org/2000/09/xmldsig#sha1" /><DigestValue>x3ArY2BTHZjyomlimWpyJ7hpI3c=</DigestValue></Reference></SignedInfo><SignatureValue>uzAHtKO/Qf6+o+8tkh+HbPfN2w55TtO2CSVu6oOYqAlac+IFQGvNAlsEjOZi/O+t+I6pSlvwJHyg0dgkgn5g7U7zse79WTjrVq4VRQAiFIoHR/0KA0bG8Z6EU+huVAAPPoMWTlgCcnmYSs98wHPU7tDbsli3wVHC8NMy7pUVsQQ=</SignatureValue><KeyInfo Id="StrongNameKeyInfo"><KeyValue><RSAKeyValue><Modulus>0xYpwR7OOeHknTW81hPPJsG7gYf4fNzoNDgKFxQOix6DLuUoOefPiucrGGzQPoVKF/u/tMriiK/Z+1DNzIdXnwxCTqHXob0iyVEA2zmoK3KDqh0ZNkUlX0RYyMyRXU5tGAv3+DDVzjEu4tvqFMuSdYZY9lN/x4PaETySHwYenYk=</Modulus><Exponent>AQAB</Exponent></RSAKeyValue></KeyValue><msrel:RelData xmlns:msrel="http://schemas.microsoft.com/windows/rel/2005/reldata"><r:license xmlns:r="urn:mpeg:mpeg21:2003:01-REL-R-NS" xmlns:as="http://schemas.microsoft.com/windows/pki/2005/Authenticode"><r:grant><as:ManifestInformation Hash="772369b827726a996269a2f2981d5360632b70c7" Description="" Url=""><as:assemblyIdentity name="SmartOSD Manager.application" version="1.1.0.70" publicKeyToken="ffe32a0deaf065e7" language="neutral" processorArchitecture="x86" xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:asm.v1" /></as:ManifestInformation><as:SignedBy /><as:AuthenticodePublisher><as:X509SubjectName>CN=KILLEREK\Irek</as:X509SubjectName></as:AuthenticodePublisher></r:grant><r:issuer><Signature Id="AuthenticodeSignature" xmlns="http://www.w3.org/2000/09/xmldsig#"><SignedInfo><CanonicalizationMethod Algorithm="http://www.w3.org/2001/10/xml-exc-c14n#" /><SignatureMethod Algorithm="http://www.w3.org/2000/09/xmldsig#rsa-sha1" /><Reference URI=""><Transforms><Transform Algorithm="http://www.w3.org/2000/09/xmldsig#enveloped-signature" /><Transform Algorithm="http://www.w3.org/2001/10/xml-exc-c14n#" /></Transforms><DigestMethod Algorithm="http://www.w3.org/2000/09/xmldsig#sha1" /><DigestValue>WnL7xMtDGTLQrJNs0CDOFkB8w3o=</DigestValue></Reference></SignedInfo><SignatureValue>L0WkD+B4cV+203043UQKCjctjAGLp2hQchuLbQnE030HYg62NDHg/QA5wBehgNSsy5JGxH2awBnb4ZlGKnOBsTRfqD/dmJnyz0EoADMIEQVYFcnMz2jl6QKgzn3wuYoOuybkw4yZOTZ5XvWU1eMDYVIwyz/FEbRN5BjKwaPjZ1M=</SignatureValue><KeyInfo><KeyValue><RSAKeyValue><Modulus>0xYpwR7OOeHknTW81hPPJsG7gYf4fNzoNDgKFxQOix6DLuUoOefPiucrGGzQPoVKF/u/tMriiK/Z+1DNzIdXnwxCTqHXob0iyVEA2zmoK3KDqh0ZNkUlX0RYyMyRXU5tGAv3+DDVzjEu4tvqFMuSdYZY9lN/x4PaETySHwYenYk=</Modulus><Exponent>AQAB</Exponent></RSAKeyValue></KeyValue><X509Data><X509Certificate>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</X509Certificate></X509Data></KeyInfo></Signature></r:issuer></r:license></msrel:RelData></KeyInfo></Signature></asmv1:assembly>
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Jun 2011
Beiträge: 144
Ort: Poland
Hi guys, I'm back again.

Matzito - please try this link setup.exe.
if this will not work, then I can send you zip archive with full install.

jfh900 - If wi232 modules are using similar solution with pullup resistors as BT modules,
then they would probably need to use the same solution.
There should be no need for hooking up directly to the processor pins.

65oliver65 - the solution can only be hardware, as it is purely hardware problem (voltage difference).
The easiest solution requires a pull down resistor. With module that we bought, 1k resistor solved the problem.
And it also solved problem for some users.
This solution doesn't work with your module, I guess it is a little different than ours.
We would like to help, but we need to know in what your module is different than ours.
I suggested shipping module to us, but you refused. So how can we help ?

Grex - please draw your quadrocopter setup (with engine numbers)- i will add your config with next update.

Best Regards - Irek
« Bearbeitet von aronax am 30.08.2012 10:33. »
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Jun 2011
Beiträge: 344
Aronax

Its

4 1
X
2 3

Thanks grex

Ps: what about updating mk firmware via sosd? ;-)
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Jun 2012
Beiträge: 43
Hi Aronax!

Now that was very nice display of the temperatures in the 2.30 update. I love it the way you have done it.

Thank you

GOLDCAT
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Feb 2012
Beiträge: 41
Hi aronax
I used to disassemble the whole now.
Bravo for temperatures BL.
If you could add error codes like "22" ERR: Error Magnet ", I would need to get my BT to check
http://www.mikrokopter.de/ucwiki/en/ErrorCodes?highlight=%28%28fr%7CErrorCodes%29%29
Thank you
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Aug 2012
Beiträge: 4
Hi there

Trying to get the smart osd working...

Have followed (in lack of a desent manual) the assambly video

I get no video when running through the osd

If I connect the osd software via usb (with mk powered) I get video and overlay BUT the fonts are way to big for my 7" monitor..

Running latest firmware 2.28 and have uploaded osd_symbols_big_osd to the board...

Can anybody help get this working - that would be awesome..

also, if I lift the copter from side to side, should the osd ladder not move ??

regards
Bison
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Jun 2011
Beiträge: 344
Just a nice to have ;-)...

The bl-ctrl has the temperatur and the current as circle indicators.
I personally sould appreciate also figures for the currents.
Like
Temp: 40 40 38 42
Curr: 3 4 5 4

And graphically: the cyrcle and the two Figures included...

Just an idea... Thank you very much, grex
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Jun 2011
Beiträge: 144
Ort: Poland
Hello,

65oliver65 - I will add NC erros very soon :)

bison - you've got something wrong with cable between MK and OSD.
No power passing from MK to osd and you dont have communication between them.
Please check that again.
Also please upload fonts in following order:
primary_font
secondary_font
small_symbols

GREX - I have tried to show both temp and current as values and it takes too much place on display,
So there are only marks (rotating around temperatures) showing current consumption for each engine.

Best Regards - Irek
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Jun 2011
Beiträge: 344
Thx, what does the indication mean? 6 o'clock is 50% of the current limit?
Is not possible to provide two sets (temp or curr)? Or just condensate it.
E.g. 45-6 meaning 45 degree and 6 amps?

I do have a screen with all the errors and figures to do some check flights...
The bl-ctrl... Widget was a great new element.....

Best, grex
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Jun 2010
Beiträge: 558
Aronax i send u Pm and email.
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Jun 2011
Beiträge: 144
Ort: Poland
GREX meinte
Thx, what does the indication mean? 6 o'clock is 50% of the current limit?

Exactly :)
Zitat
Is not possible to provide two sets (temp or curr)? Or just condensate it.
E.g. 45-6 meaning 45 degree and 6 amps?

I will try to add this as a option, so it will be user decision what he needs.

Best Regards - Irek
Mitglied
Registriert seit: May 2012
Beiträge: 168
Hello,
i received my OSD yesterday, but i cant install the OSD Manager Software. I used Windows 7 32Bit Version.
I tried to install it with the "compability mode etc." no joy.

Install shows still the same error massage : "Application validation did not succeed. Unable to continue"

regards
Sven

Neues Thema Antwort

Seite: « < ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 > »

MikroKopter - Forum » MikroKopter - general » New OSD for MK (fully graphical)