MikroKopter - Forum » MikroKopter - general » English: New Firmware 2.14

English: New Firmware 2.14

Neues Thema Antwort

Seite: 1

Autor Neuer Beitrag
Entwickler, Admin
Registriert seit: Feb 2006
Beiträge: 5794
Ort: Ostfriesland
Hello,

we released a new: V2.14

The most important changes:

Supports FlightControl V3.0

User image

FlightControl with integrated NaviControl

Online-Maps in the KopterTool

User image

The KopterTool receives the maps data from the internet.

flight destriction zones in the KopterTool

User image

Some flight restriction zones can be displayed as overlay..

Support of the new CamCtrl

User image

State of the camera in the telemetry display:

User image User image

-> "R" means (REC)
-> "4" (Number) means -> x pictures taken

Regards,
Holger
« Bearbeitet von HolgerB am 17.02.2016 19:04. »
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Aug 2014
Beiträge: 5
Great job again!

Happy to see MK evolving.

Do you have this available for the redundance setup? How would you advice me to proceed?

I have OKTO XL with the redundancy set-up (two flight conrollers).

Br,
p
Entwickler, Admin
Registriert seit: Feb 2006
Beiträge: 5794
Ort: Ostfriesland
Bugfix: NC2.14b (29.02.2016)
- bugfix: external compass was not detected correctly on NC2.x

-> Please update your NC if you use an external compass
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Nov 2012
Beiträge: 246
Ort: Ankara
Dear Ingo ,

When I save the map , I get this Error. What is the problem ? OS: Windows 10 64bit and Explorer 11 .
« Bearbeitet von mehmetyldz87 am 02.03.2016 16:23. »
Entwickler, Admin
Registriert seit: Feb 2006
Beiträge: 3814
Ort: Ostfriesland
Sorry, no idea at the moment.
Where have you installed the MK-Tool ? directory ? Do not use Program Files or Program Files (x86)
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Nov 2012
Beiträge: 246
Ort: Ankara
I installed the MK-Tool on Desktop . When I click the Save Map button , I choose the directory to save .mkz file and I get this Error . Also on the map screen , "Loading data.." appears on the screen continuously. Although this error, .mkz file installed on a computer, but When I try to load .mkz file , I get this Error .
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Apr 2011
Beiträge: 3601
Ort: Münsterland
Same problems!
Win 10
Entwickler, Admin
Registriert seit: Feb 2006
Beiträge: 3814
Ort: Ostfriesland
I will try to find a pc with Win10 , maybe a rights problem.
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Feb 2012
Beiträge: 1857
I use Win10 also, and it works without a Problem, but with the Version 2.12. I will try it with 2.14 tomorrow.
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Feb 2010
Beiträge: 198
Ort: NRW
same problem with WIN7 32bit
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Nov 2012
Beiträge: 246
Ort: Ankara
@Ingo
Did you try Koptertool with Win10 ? I have same problem with v2.14b. Also I tired KopterTool v2.14b with Win7 64 bit
Entwickler, Admin
Registriert seit: Feb 2006
Beiträge: 3814
Ort: Ostfriesland
Please try the MKMAP.DLL from here:
http://files.mikrokopter.de/PublicBeta/
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Nov 2012
Beiträge: 246
Ort: Ankara
@IngoB

I tried new .DLL file and Problem is solved , thank you Ingo.

Regards
Mehmet
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Feb 2016
Beiträge: 8
Hi

Nice advances, all in the right direction! I have experienced several issues, however (KopterTool 2.14a):

Online map sends one to the wrong place. May be several hundred meters off (out of range of image) (here In Chile, at least). Have gone back to using MKToolsMaps.

Loading a map in MKTool, and then uploading WPL file, often get error message that cannot open map. Even though wayoints upload and are seen superimposed on map.

Suppose one creates waypoints with one map loaded, and later try to use waypoints on another map of same location (perhaps different zoom factor on creation), waypoints are misplaced. One needs to exit and restart software for points to be located correctly.

Wish item; Camera Tool has lowest possible focal length of 10mm. Need to be able to go down to 4 mm - 5 mm (e.g. the canon powershot SX230/260/280 HS series of cameras.
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Nov 2012
Beiträge: 246
Ort: Ankara
Dear @Holger & @Ingo

Recently with Firmware 2.14 , I have a problem with GPX files for WP flights. When I try to open the GPX files with GPXViewer . I get this message " Can not load file.Maybe file not complete or corrupt"

User image

When I investigated the corrupted GPX files. I found the error. For WP flights <WP> numbers can't be written correctly after ninth (P9) point . After P9 , For WP numbers are written such as;

P10 -> <WP>P:

User image

P11 -> <WP>P;

User image

P12 -> <WP>P<

User image

Examples of a corrupted file -> 16042212.GPX

Manually corrected file -> 16042212.GPX

I took the GPX files via KopterTool and SD Card. Also I changed the the SD card and I encountered the same problem

When I correct the problem manually , GPX files works .In my opinion ; If we look ASCII table , problem seems clearly . there is a missing conversion .


Hardware and Software Info.
FC 2.5 -> 2.14a
NC 2.0 -> 2.14d



I found the problem. Issue was closed :oops:
« Bearbeitet von mehmetyldz87 am 28.04.2016 18:16. »
Mitglied
Registriert seit: Nov 2012
Beiträge: 246
Ort: Ankara
Dear @Ingo

Could you update the new online map ( Old online map is fine) ?

Neues Thema Antwort

Seite: 1

MikroKopter - Forum » MikroKopter - general » English: New Firmware 2.14