MikroKopter - Forum » Software » Can someone point me in the right direction please ?

Can someone point me in the right direction please ?

Neues Thema Antwort

Seite: 1

Autor Neuer Beitrag
Mitglied
I felt in love with multi-rotors a while ago now and more specifically with MK platforms. I started playing with the MK hexa XL and I enjoyed it for a while before I started building different machines, some bigger, some a lot bigger, some smaller. Each required me to learn more and more about the system parameters but I believe that I still have a lot to learn.

It takes me really a long time to make sure a machine is configured nearly correctly properly and this makes me think that I am not applying the correct procedures.

So far, when i build a new machine, I take my time, and pay a lot of attention to details and especially to geometry, I make sure the compas and ACC calibration are really well done before I go further. I normally move to the Gyro PIDs, then Altitude PIDs to end up with the GPS PIDs. There are however quite a few parameters that I don't touch because I lack procedures on how to set them up.

I found the procedures I am using mainly on the french forum, but they seem quite old, and often not complete as they don't show/explain all parameters and when to use them.

Basically my question is: Can we find somewhere "the correct" procedures on how to configure my MK based multis "correctly" without using "methods" given by unknown people in 2012 ;) I need to mention that most of my frames are not MK ones, but from Altigator (OnyxStar Hydra-12), Gryphon Dynamics (X8-1000, Y6-900), Freely (Cinestar 6) and a little Dex Mini)

For example, for the Gyros, I found some information on how to set the PIDs, but the Gyro screen contains not less than 13 parameters. I have not found the method on how to use/set the other parameters.